The Awakening 2011
The Awakening 2011

Story: In 1921, in London, the arrogant and skeptical Florence Cathcart is famous for exposing hoaxes and helping the police to arrest con artists. The stranger Robert Mallory tells her that the headmaster of a boarding school in Rookford had invited her to travel to Cumbria to investigate a ghost that is frightening the pupils to death. He also tells that many years ago there was a murder in the estate and recently pupil Walter Portman had died. The reluctant Florence finally accepts to go to Cumbria. On arrival, she is welcomed by governess Maud and the boy Thomas Hill. Soon Florence discovers what had happened to Walter and then the students, teachers and staff are released on vacation, and Florence remains alone with Robert, Maud and Tom in the school. Florence is ready to leave the boarding school when strange things happen, leaving Florence scared.
Release date: 11 Nov 2011
User Votes: 6.5
Countries: United Kingdom,
Genres: Horror, Thriller,
MPAA Rating: R
Runtime: 102 minutes
Oscars: None
Paranormal Activity - 2007
Candyman - 2020
Train to Busan 2 - 0000
Gretel & Hansel - 2020
Brahms: The Boy II - 2020
Red Ruby - 2019
Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! - 2015
The Human Centipede - 2009
A Filha - 2003
The Devil's Backbone - 2001